Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Carleton Farm Frights Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 630 Sunnyside Blvd SE
  • Lake Stevens, WA
  • (425) 334-2297
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
recommended for ages 12 and older - daytime corn maze appropriate for younger children
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails / Spook Walks, Pumpkin Patches, Scream Parks, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly)
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified No crazy parking or super long lines!!

    We came here because we were tired of the horrible parking and long lines at all the Haunt’s on Hwy9. iThe haunted swamp two thumbs up, it was 25 mins long and super scary!!!! I love the bridge keeper she creeped me out so bad! The chainsaw guy got me once and then creeped up on us a second time and I laid down in the corn like I was dying!! So good!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The Best Ever

    So scary and I would come back again and again. It was 30 mins long and I was scared the whole time!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scariest one

    Yesterday I had the fright of my life after visiting the Carleton Farm Frights. Here at Carleton Farm, thrill seekers can take on the Zombie Paintball Frenzy and the Zombie Farm. The Haunted Swamp was the scariest of all the four attractions. This place is fun to come in groups of 4 or more where we scream loud out in fear and then laugh at ourselves. We really enjoyed the scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Too expensive

    This was way too expensive, and too few scares. There were no enough zombies to shoot in the wagon ride and the 20 paintballs got wasted. Moreover the makeup was appalling and it had started falling apart. It was not very well executed. We paid to get frightened but nothing happened and we are disappointed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Creepy

    In the terms of props, sets and decors, Carleton Farm Frights haunt really beats the ones we visited earlier this year. For me, the scariest one was the characters Jack and Susie. The Evil Clowns gave us some nice scares. The Zombie Farm was very creepy. But it was fun shooting zombies. The trail through the dark farm really tested our courage. Costumes and makeup of actors were spot-on. Check this place out if you are fan of scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Every attraction is scare

    Carleton Farms Frights is one of the most scary haunted houses I have visited ever. I totally enjoyed being there. I will give total 5 star rating for the attractions they have. Zombie Paintball Frenzy, Haunted Swamp, Zombie Farm, Dark Maze, every attraction is different in its own way. Scare factor is almost 2 times more where you witness regularly at any other haunted house. I was scared to death in Haunted Swamp and I came out sweating. It is one of the best experiences I ever had. Prices are reasonable too which makes it a must visit this season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Creepy fun

    It was creepy fun at Carleton, four attractions in all. Each fun and creepy than the other, the zombie paintball was one of our favorite. It had a paintball ride and the zombie farm. It took about 30 minutes. We had to ride a wagon and were given 20 paintball guns… the zombie scene included live zombies and the undead. Where as the zombie farm, a dark cornfield infested with zombies, did not have any paintballs, but we had to navigate our way through the dark fields avoiding them. It was an exhilarating experience. Nice part of it is that there is a no haunt dark maze which was good to explore with the entire family. Great place, will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified No crazy parking or super long lines!!

    We came here because we were tired of the horrible parking and long lines at all the Haunt’s on Hwy9. iThe haunted swamp two thumbs up, it was 25 mins long and super scary!!!! I love the bridge keeper she creeped me out so bad! The chainsaw guy got me once and then creeped up on us a second time and I laid down in the corn like I was dying!! So good!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The Best Ever

    So scary and I would come back again and again. It was 30 mins long and I was scared the whole time!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scariest one

    Yesterday I had the fright of my life after visiting the Carleton Farm Frights. Here at Carleton Farm, thrill seekers can take on the Zombie Paintball Frenzy and the Zombie Farm. The Haunted Swamp was the scariest of all the four attractions. This place is fun to come in groups of 4 or more where we scream loud out in fear and then laugh at ourselves. We really enjoyed the scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Too expensive

    This was way too expensive, and too few scares. There were no enough zombies to shoot in the wagon ride and the 20 paintballs got wasted. Moreover the makeup was appalling and it had started falling apart. It was not very well executed. We paid to get frightened but nothing happened and we are disappointed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Creepy

    In the terms of props, sets and decors, Carleton Farm Frights haunt really beats the ones we visited earlier this year. For me, the scariest one was the characters Jack and Susie. The Evil Clowns gave us some nice scares. The Zombie Farm was very creepy. But it was fun shooting zombies. The trail through the dark farm really tested our courage. Costumes and makeup of actors were spot-on. Check this place out if you are fan of scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Every attraction is scare

    Carleton Farms Frights is one of the most scary haunted houses I have visited ever. I totally enjoyed being there. I will give total 5 star rating for the attractions they have. Zombie Paintball Frenzy, Haunted Swamp, Zombie Farm, Dark Maze, every attraction is different in its own way. Scare factor is almost 2 times more where you witness regularly at any other haunted house. I was scared to death in Haunted Swamp and I came out sweating. It is one of the best experiences I ever had. Prices are reasonable too which makes it a must visit this season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Creepy fun

    It was creepy fun at Carleton, four attractions in all. Each fun and creepy than the other, the zombie paintball was one of our favorite. It had a paintball ride and the zombie farm. It took about 30 minutes. We had to ride a wagon and were given 20 paintball guns… the zombie scene included live zombies and the undead. Where as the zombie farm, a dark cornfield infested with zombies, did not have any paintballs, but we had to navigate our way through the dark fields avoiding them. It was an exhilarating experience. Nice part of it is that there is a no haunt dark maze which was good to explore with the entire family. Great place, will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A night out in Scare Farm!

    I and my boy friend had a great time in the Carleton Farm. The place looks very haunted and scary from both inside and outside. The Zombie Paintball wagon ride was a complete different kind of experience. But the Haunted Swamp filled the air with scary noises and loud screams which scared me even more. But when we have come to get scared, then we have to enjoy every bit of the hauntedness. The props, actors everything looked awesome. I give all 5 stars for this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary & Entertaining

    Zombie paintball frenzy had paintball ride and visit to the zombie farm. Paintball ride was fun. You got to judiciously use the paintball gun or else, you’ll run out of ammo. In the zombie farm, you don’t have any guns.. you got to navigate the dark cornfield without alerting zombies. The beasts and other scary characters in the haunted swamp freaked us out. We screamed the most in the swamp. The flesh house will creep you out with its gore. Overall, it was very scary, but entertaining. Don’t miss it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Swamp was Terrifying

    Visited Carleton with my best friend.. the haunted swamp was terrifying. It has some of the scariest creatures you’ll ever encounter in a haunt. The actors were professional. It was helpful that they were very explicit about the rules even before you walk through, which I appreciated. The zombie paintball ride was non-stop fun. My friend screamed and started to run when she was spotted by a zombie in the zombie farm. The scare factor was above par. Scare lovers should check this place out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Real frightening experience

    The visit to the Carleton Farm Frights was really enjoyable. The Zombie Paintball Frenzy Wagon Ride combines a paintball ride and a Zombie Farm. Shooting the Zombies using paintball guns was fun. There will be live zombies and undead zombies as targets. The wagon will be armed with 20 paintball guns. The journey will end on the back door of the Zombie Farm. No paintball guns are there. Navigating back to the safety of the barn is the next challenge. It was really a frightening experience. Beware of the Zombies! Really enjoyed the visit. We will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Intense scary

    Wow…..intense scary attraction. The Haunted Swamp was one of the scariest parts of the visit. The Swamp Master and his mutated beasts at every corner of the house would come after you. The character Jack and Susie was really incredible. The Doll of Death Room could freak you out. The zombies as well as the evil clowns were spine chilling sights there. The No-Haunt Dark Maze was really a different one. No creepy characters are in this corn maze.. but it is pretty dark. The actors have done their role well. For the terrors we saw, the prices are reasonable. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary Like Hell

    Scary like hell! The highlight of Carleton was the haunted swamp. It was damn scary. In fact, it was the most terrifying haunted exhibit I have ever been to. It is not for the faint hearted. The death room could freak you out. I came out sweating and wet. The no-haunt dark maze was fun as well.. you can’t see a thing. Bring your own shoes and flashlight. Ticket prices were OK. I will come again for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Different and scary

    I have been to WA on a personal trip and my colleagues insisted me to Carleton Farms Frights in the free time. Already I heard many interesting things about this haunted house and after visiting I came to know that they aren't boasting one bit. There are total four attractions and each one is different and scary. They were no long queues. Management has made necessary steps incase huge turnout happened. I am thinking to visit this place sometime soon again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It was nice fun

    I was really overwhelmed with the kind of gestures and friendliness these people offer here. Yes, this is a haunted place where we equally get scared to death, but they have facilities like fire pits where our group of friends sit around and have fun, to ensure safety alcohol has been prohibited. Also, they have daytime corn maze which is equal fun. The gravel parking, gravel waiting area all looks beautiful. The Zombie Paintball wagon ride was fun whereby we later got down and even get to shoot Zombies. It was nice fun. I will be back again you creepy creatures.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?