×
• Washington Edition •

 

Advertisement

My Morbid Mind Haunted House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 4548 Marvin Rd SE
  • Lacey, WA
  • 360-455-3330
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Teens & Adults - Kids Walk Thru better for young children
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly)
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified So awesome!!!

    The haunt is super cool, they have so many areas that are terrifying, if you ever need help the staff in there will always help you and get u what u need, they are all kind but very scary lol, i enjoyed all the times i've gone to My morbid mind-Lily 2022

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So fun and scary, amazing for small groups and friends

    Not for groups over 5ish, super tight spaces at times. If those won’t bother you then it’s so fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Surprisingly great!

    I've been to big haunted house attractions in the city, and was expecting this to be a much smaller, simpler affair. Happily, I was wrong! This was one of the most fun and creative haunted houses I've seen. They make awesome use of their limited space, creating a lengthy funhouse of twisting corridors and tunnels, with scares popping out everywhere. You can tell a lot of effort has gone into the artwork and atmosphere, there are a couple quite immersive scenes, the actors are delightfully creepy and in full costume, hell even the place where you buy tickets is fully decked out into a convincing dilapidated subway station. There's a great gross-out gag involving a toilet, a trippy segment where you're given 3-D glasses, a pitch-black maze you have to feel your way through, and a scare involving smoke and lasers that really got me good.There's pretty much nothing to complain about here. There's a line to wait in of course, but its nothing compared to city attractions, and far better than having too many groups clumped up inside the attraction (plus fast passes are available). If you have claustrophobia, or trouble balancing on uneven ground, it might not be your jam. It's scary (of course), so I probably wouldn't take kids under 10.This was one hell of a good, creepy time and the perfect thing to get anyone, young or old, into the Halloween mood.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Love it!

    I think my morbid mind is a great place for people of all ages, very scary, very fun. Definitely recommended! Long line but %100 worth it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified SPOOKY

    The only really scary part is the guy with the chain saw when he chases you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified GREAT HALLOWEEN FUN

    This haunt will have you scared you out-of your mind. The actors are amazing and really enjoy what they do. Love how it is broken up I to sections so there I had a chance to take a breath. Never a dull moment in this house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Ya Gotta Go!!!

    Tons of twists and turns! Awesome background music! Clowns, gore, chainsaws, and even a wicked laser room with a surprise! Fun for all!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified So awesome!!!

    The haunt is super cool, they have so many areas that are terrifying, if you ever need help the staff in there will always help you and get u what u need, they are all kind but very scary lol, i enjoyed all the times i've gone to My morbid mind-Lily 2022

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2022

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So fun and scary, amazing for small groups and friends

    Not for groups over 5ish, super tight spaces at times. If those won’t bother you then it’s so fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Surprisingly great!

    I've been to big haunted house attractions in the city, and was expecting this to be a much smaller, simpler affair. Happily, I was wrong! This was one of the most fun and creative haunted houses I've seen. They make awesome use of their limited space, creating a lengthy funhouse of twisting corridors and tunnels, with scares popping out everywhere. You can tell a lot of effort has gone into the artwork and atmosphere, there are a couple quite immersive scenes, the actors are delightfully creepy and in full costume, hell even the place where you buy tickets is fully decked out into a convincing dilapidated subway station. There's a great gross-out gag involving a toilet, a trippy segment where you're given 3-D glasses, a pitch-black maze you have to feel your way through, and a scare involving smoke and lasers that really got me good.There's pretty much nothing to complain about here. There's a line to wait in of course, but its nothing compared to city attractions, and far better than having too many groups clumped up inside the attraction (plus fast passes are available). If you have claustrophobia, or trouble balancing on uneven ground, it might not be your jam. It's scary (of course), so I probably wouldn't take kids under 10.This was one hell of a good, creepy time and the perfect thing to get anyone, young or old, into the Halloween mood.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Love it!

    I think my morbid mind is a great place for people of all ages, very scary, very fun. Definitely recommended! Long line but %100 worth it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified SPOOKY

    The only really scary part is the guy with the chain saw when he chases you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified GREAT HALLOWEEN FUN

    This haunt will have you scared you out-of your mind. The actors are amazing and really enjoy what they do. Love how it is broken up I to sections so there I had a chance to take a breath. Never a dull moment in this house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Ya Gotta Go!!!

    Tons of twists and turns! Awesome background music! Clowns, gore, chainsaws, and even a wicked laser room with a surprise! Fun for all!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified GREAT TIME FOR HALLOWEEN FUN!!!

    The haunted house was definitely a great time. The crew is awesome and the scares are great. Bring your big girl panties you will definitely need them... Not for the faint of heart. This house will scare you out of your MIND...

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Something For Everyone!

    If clowns, gore, the dark, or sudden surprises make you scared, jump, or scream, this is the place!!! Lots of twists and turns, hard working staff, and a great layout!!!! I highly recommend it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • IT WAS AWSOME!!!!!!

    ITS AN ABSOLUTELY AMAZING EXPERIENCE! it was so fun took my husband and teen with me they both had a blast the scares were awesome and the entire look and vine was horrifying and exquisite at the same time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • If you want your constipation issues cleared up, go here

    I went here with my friends and we had a great time, every single staff member was super nice, everyone was scared with every turn we took, my favorite was the maze.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Badass!!!

    Very cool sections. Super detailed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • spooky

    a great place to give your kids ptsd

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • the actors are great

    this is fun and a great place to give your kids ptsd

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary!!

    Freaky awesome scary. Made my bro’s scream like little girls!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Hmc

    👍

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • BADASS

    Very scary and frightening. The best one I’ve ever been to. Did not disappoint!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • love it

    AMAZING

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing!

    I love this place the people are terrifying and the scares never end! Bring everyone kids friends and parents!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Why have a boring night?

    Why sit around and watch Halloween town for the 3rd night in a row when you can go to this epic haunted house? Second time through this haunted house this season and some how it gets better every time seeing the detail in everything from the rooms to the people. Recommend going on a weekday you pay general admission price but the line is short so it's like getting a fast pass

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified In yo face

    this haunted house will scare the ever-living out of you. you will definitely have to put on your big boy pants to make it to the end. beware this haunted house will have you screaming bloody murder.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified bring a change of pants... you will need them

    I went through this haunt today and about pee'ed my pasts on more than one occasion. The different themes were awesome and all the workers are extra scary. The 3D area was crazy awesome. 10 out of 10 would recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Dude siiiiick

    Such a badass haunt! Good ticket price for how long it is, the ticket booth even has a spooky vibe. But the best thing by far is the make up! Who ever is in charge of that if phenomenal, just absolutely amazing work! The actors are great too, super into what they do.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Haunted house

    Very good experience by far the coolest haunted house ever been to thank you we will be back

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified pissed my pants

    non stop scaring. everywhere.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified so good

    the ticket entrance is amazing. something you would see at universal. great scares everywhere

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Must visit

    This place was awesome. The lines were a bit long. But that was expected on a Saturday evening. The 3D section was very well put together. But we specifically liked the transition to the creepier side. Pushing through the pigs was fun. But the bearded guy in the kitchen scared the crap out of my GF. I am not revealing all as it could spoil your fun. A must visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Incredible

    Scary Scary Scary! Incredible haunt with some great scares I’ve never seen before. 10 stars from me.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Really enjoyed it.

    Really enjoyed it. Always a blast. A must go every year! The tickets are cheaply priced especially for the entertainment.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Intense terror moments at Maze

    One of the best haunted houses in WA!! The corn maze had many intense terror moments and props. But the haunted house was a fun entertaining experience. You won't be disappointed- that I can promise!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Good entertainment

    Fantastic to say the least! The lines moved quickly. They played music to keep us entertained. Certain areas appeared to be straight out of a horror movie. The 3D section was well designed. The ups and downs added a great new element.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Worth the money!!

    It’s great!!! Worth the money!! The corn maze was disorienting. Few of the hidden scares had caught me out by surprise. The little clown girl in the corn dang virtually freaked me out. Actors’ in general did a good job. Staff was friendly too. Free parking came as a bonus.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scariest ever!!!

    Best haunted house hands down!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • So scary!

    Scariest I've ever been!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified No fun

    There weren’t many actors there to scare you.. I counted six. Some people find fun in that but for me it was totally unbearable. So I would like to give one star for My Morbid Mind hoping next year they will sort it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing, lots of scares!

    It was our second visit to the My Morbid Mind Haunted House. It was better than last time. The crazy 3D room was amazing. The corn maze was very creepy. We enjoyed the trail too… scary characters would jump in front of you from the darkness of the maze and scare the shit out of you. My GF screamed and jumped few times. It was fun. The chainsaw guy was really frightening. Spooky characters hiding on the corners of the house freaked us a lot. The house was well organised. Overall, we had a great time. Recommended!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Terrors and screams only!!

    For me, the scariest part was the maze trail. It had hidden props and actors in weird costumes who will try to catch you. The chainsaw guy even chased us through the house. My GF screamed out loud when he got close. The 3D room was incredible. Kids enjoyed the crazy 3D room the most. For the terrors we saw, per head ticket price was reasonable. Card payment is also possible. We will be back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Few good scares

    The corn maze trail was unique and different from other haunted houses. The trail has some great scares… The crazy 3D room freaked out my wife. Actors all did a great job. The refreshments arranged in the house were really sweet. Overall the visit was pretty satisfactory. Check this place out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Something For Everyone!

    Non-stop thrills and chills! Pop-ups, special effects, suspense, blood, and gore! The black light and 3D areas were phenomenal! You cold tell a lot of thought, time, effort, and energy were put into this! The staff were visibly enjoying what they were doing, which added to the enjoyment.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified The Best Around

    Great use of special effects and makeup! Cast of actors give every guest a great haunt experience! Definitely visit My Morbid Mind every year - a great October tradition!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunted house I've been too

    Super fun

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified top notch

    great show.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified super good

    scares around every corner.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A+

    tight corners got me the most.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • pretty amazing. 3d is awesome.

    5+

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • An Amazing Haunt

    I along with my 4 friends visited the Morbid Haunt House yesterday and it is a great haunted attraction. It was a haunt I never experienced before. It was very frightening. I kept thinking to back out from this, but then my friends pulled me along. The Chainsaws were horrible and scared me the most. But to say, after all this scares, the icing on the cake was the 4 oz of free yogurt which you can redeem it at LimeBerry Frozen Yogurt in exchange of your ticket! A good treat after scaring us. Thank you guys.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lot of new scares this season

    Last year I visited My Morbid Mind Haunted House and was disappointed with the thrills they provided. So this year, I was hesitant to visit but my nephew insisted me to come. I should tell you this, they have changed up things very much. I was surprised to see that a whole lot of change occurred this season. In particular, I liked the way they set up different mazes every year. Compared to last year, this time there is a spook hiding in a different place; different angle or change in elevation. I am looking forward to visit My Morbid Mind Haunted House next year as well. My perception totally changed. Thanks to my nephew.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So Scaryyyyy

    I visited this place and I must say that they have all done an excellent job this year. The place is so scary and creepy. There were two attractions here and the part that I loved the best was the 3D in the beginning first half. We enjoyed the glow in the dark, the light and the mirror illusions. You could also take along your kids to this place on Halloween day where the kids have a walk through which is not scary. All the actors and the staff were friendly and pleasant.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Impressive!!

    My Morbid Mind Haunted House is a highly recommended haunted attraction. Everything is so good about this place. Interesting props, good thinking about attractions, great actors, not over the board make up, impressive sounding. What not, everything is so perfect. Actually interesting thing happened when we visited this place. We went into this haunt with a kid and boy he got scared a lot and started crying. They are quick to react. They immediately pulled us aside, gave us water and offered cookies. They are incredibly courteous.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A labyrinth of horrors

    This is an exciting place for all the horror lovers. The outside of the building is a barn, while the inside hosts a labyrinth of horrors! I loved the decorations which were creepy and the actors are great at their job. First we walked through for about 15 minutes where there were unexpected twists and turns. We kept walking holding our hands expecting a jerk any moment when I noticed that the actors were lurking behind the last person in our group more than the person in front or middle. This haunts makes a halt at the outdoor corn maze, which was more frightening than the entire journey so far. Overall, an exciting trip and worth every penny spent.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good haunt, not so expensive

    There are lots of positives to discuss about My Morbid Mind Haunted House. First of all, Parking was very easy here when compared to others which are a lot of headache. Line was long into the house but it moved quickly, thanks to management. Ticket pricing is good, not so expensive. I really enjoyed, certain areas looked a scene straight out of a horror movie. Music they played is great. My Morbid Mind Haunted House is one of the best haunted houses I have ever been to.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary

    This was an awsome haunt! , I thought the experiance was worth the money and the people in the lobby are nice, and the haunted house is Scary!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The new 3-d section

    The best way to describe this is awesome. The 3-D is great and they really changed up the maze. Don't worry they left some of the old stuff too . Have Fun AND Happy Halloween..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

My Morbid Mind Haunted House
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?