Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Krampusnacht 2018 at Nile Nightmares Haunted House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 6601 244th Street SW
  • Mountlake Terrace, WA
  • 206-303-7675
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
PG13
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails / Spook Walks, Escape Games, Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly), Kids Parties, Safe Trick or Treating, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified It Was Awesome!

    We went on Halloween last year, and it was awesome! They turned out all of the lights and gave us tiny flashlights to use so we wouldn’t trip. Talk about spoooky!! They have you wander in and out of different themed buildings, and time it pretty well so you’re not bunched up with groups of strangers. You may even end up all alone in a creepy cemetery! ??This event is great all around, there are a couple of food trucks and a small beer garden in addition to Halloween boutique shopping. We were impressed with the actors, lots of great costumes and makeup, and some decent scares! Great job, we will definitely be returning this year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted August 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Curse of the Nile was scary

    Overall, there are more than 5 different haunted houses which are set with different themes and then we see a haunted graveyard set up in haunted woods. It leaves shivers in your entire body. The Curse of the Nile was one of the best attractions and their latest addition is a super hit. There are spooky creatures that haunt your way throughout. We were also told that this haunted place is mainly to benefits the Nile Shriners, as the money we pay for tickets goes for a noble cause.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Kids stuff!

    I am a haunt junkie and believe me this is just not for the Halloween addicts. It was more kids stuff than for the adults. There were too many props used than actors. The few actors who were there did not do a good job. Waited in line for two hours and completed the haunted house with 20 minutes was not worth the money or effort.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Mind Blowing 3D Section

    It was a fantastic haunted house experience. I with my dad went to the house and we both had an amazing time there. We started our visit from the Curse of the Nile. Pharaoh in the Curse of the Nile was really terrifying. There was lots of actors in the house to scare you. For me, the scariest part was the Ballinger Cemetery. The actors all pulled off an amazing performance. We screamed and laughed during the entire duration of the visit. The clown baby was very creepy. The 3D section was just mind-blowing. We will visit again

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • The Scariest Place

    It was one of my best experiences so far in the scary house. I just loved it. I and my friends got scared to death. We kept screaming and yelling in fright. The house was very creepy and looked haunted. They had a total of six attractions starting from The Curse of the Nile, Ballinger Asylum, The Infernum, The Doll House, The 3D Circus and The Mutation. All six attractions were different in it. They even told us that they had a new haunted attraction this year which was The Extreme Scare Zone. I enjoyed this the most. It was damn scary and would lose your breath.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Totally impressed

    Nile Nightmares is probably one of the best haunted houses I have ever been to. There are varieties of attractions to entertain us. I began entering this Nile Nightmares with the attraction the curse of the Nile. Luckily I escaped from the tomb and then my journey continued to Ballinger Asylum. After that there are other attractions like The Infernum, The Doll House, The 3D Circus and The Mutation. Each one is different in their own kind. I am totally impressed and waiting for next year. I heard that they are adding Extreme Scare Zone next time. I can't wait enough to watch that.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Extremely scaryyy

    I must say what a fantastic haunt experience it is! It is more than just a haunted house. The whole group of people had a great time. Everything in here looked awesome starting from the costumes to makeup. There were around 5 attractions but my personal favorite is The Asylum. I recommend you all to go and have a look of the hauntedness in here and have fun. The foodies could dunk into their yummy baked goodies and Apple ciders. Kids will enjoy bouncy houses, cotton candy, face painting and vendor booths. We had done their fright nights, which was extremely dark and scary. With just a flash light to navigate, there were awesome thrills you feel it’s never ending.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified It Was Awesome!

    We went on Halloween last year, and it was awesome! They turned out all of the lights and gave us tiny flashlights to use so we wouldn’t trip. Talk about spoooky!! They have you wander in and out of different themed buildings, and time it pretty well so you’re not bunched up with groups of strangers. You may even end up all alone in a creepy cemetery! ??This event is great all around, there are a couple of food trucks and a small beer garden in addition to Halloween boutique shopping. We were impressed with the actors, lots of great costumes and makeup, and some decent scares! Great job, we will definitely be returning this year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted August 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Curse of the Nile was scary

    Overall, there are more than 5 different haunted houses which are set with different themes and then we see a haunted graveyard set up in haunted woods. It leaves shivers in your entire body. The Curse of the Nile was one of the best attractions and their latest addition is a super hit. There are spooky creatures that haunt your way throughout. We were also told that this haunted place is mainly to benefits the Nile Shriners, as the money we pay for tickets goes for a noble cause.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Kids stuff!

    I am a haunt junkie and believe me this is just not for the Halloween addicts. It was more kids stuff than for the adults. There were too many props used than actors. The few actors who were there did not do a good job. Waited in line for two hours and completed the haunted house with 20 minutes was not worth the money or effort.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Mind Blowing 3D Section

    It was a fantastic haunted house experience. I with my dad went to the house and we both had an amazing time there. We started our visit from the Curse of the Nile. Pharaoh in the Curse of the Nile was really terrifying. There was lots of actors in the house to scare you. For me, the scariest part was the Ballinger Cemetery. The actors all pulled off an amazing performance. We screamed and laughed during the entire duration of the visit. The clown baby was very creepy. The 3D section was just mind-blowing. We will visit again

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • The Scariest Place

    It was one of my best experiences so far in the scary house. I just loved it. I and my friends got scared to death. We kept screaming and yelling in fright. The house was very creepy and looked haunted. They had a total of six attractions starting from The Curse of the Nile, Ballinger Asylum, The Infernum, The Doll House, The 3D Circus and The Mutation. All six attractions were different in it. They even told us that they had a new haunted attraction this year which was The Extreme Scare Zone. I enjoyed this the most. It was damn scary and would lose your breath.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Totally impressed

    Nile Nightmares is probably one of the best haunted houses I have ever been to. There are varieties of attractions to entertain us. I began entering this Nile Nightmares with the attraction the curse of the Nile. Luckily I escaped from the tomb and then my journey continued to Ballinger Asylum. After that there are other attractions like The Infernum, The Doll House, The 3D Circus and The Mutation. Each one is different in their own kind. I am totally impressed and waiting for next year. I heard that they are adding Extreme Scare Zone next time. I can't wait enough to watch that.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Extremely scaryyy

    I must say what a fantastic haunt experience it is! It is more than just a haunted house. The whole group of people had a great time. Everything in here looked awesome starting from the costumes to makeup. There were around 5 attractions but my personal favorite is The Asylum. I recommend you all to go and have a look of the hauntedness in here and have fun. The foodies could dunk into their yummy baked goodies and Apple ciders. Kids will enjoy bouncy houses, cotton candy, face painting and vendor booths. We had done their fright nights, which was extremely dark and scary. With just a flash light to navigate, there were awesome thrills you feel it’s never ending.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Absolutely Loved It

    Super cool and super scary! We absolutely loved the visit. I haven’t seen a haunted house like this. The haunted graveyard set up in the woods was terrifying. It had scary actors and props that will scare the shit out of you. The entire house was arranged with very traditional scare themes. Most of the lights in the haunt were off. They offer small LED finger lights to make your way through the haunt. But believe me, it was lots of fun. Dolls in the Doll House were really awesome. I think this section is for kids. The food served in the concession stand was very delicious. The beer garden was impressive. Prices were reasonable. Overall, a nice haunt for people of all ages.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Horrifying experience

    I with my family went to the Nile Nightmare Haunted House to celebrate Halloween. We began our visit from the Curse of Nile and finished with The Mutation. The pharaohs in the Nile of Curse was really horrifying. Once you escape from the Curse of Nile, you’ll run into the Ballinger Asylum. The Ballinger Cemetery was really spooky. My kid’s favourite was the Doll House. The 3D circus and Clowns were very enjoyable too. The visit not only gave us scares but also a handful of sweet memories too… Surely we will be back for more experiences.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Clown Baby really frightened us

    I and kids visited the haunt.. it was one of the best we’d been to this year. Props, sets as well as decors were perfect. The Clown Baby really frightened me. My kids screamed loudly as the clown baby got close. The Doll House was their favourite. Actors did an amazingly good job in scaring us. The effort put into design the house was really appreciable. Staff were informative as well as friendly. We will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Indeed a Scare Zone

    Visiting Nile Nightmares Haunted House is one of the best thing I have done this season. I am a fearsome guy from the beginning but by visiting this place, I overcame those fears. It is just fantastic. Team Nile Nightmares did a great job in maintaining Haunted House this way. Initially I got scared to death but slowly I came over fear factor and started enjoying it. Thrills were superbly designed. That Clown Baby in particular, creped me out. It was worth spending for this haunted house. The concession area and beer garden are great, too!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Unique scary fun

    We went for Nile Nightmare’s Fright Light Night and it was a unique scary experience. It had six different haunted attractions that include food trucks, baked goodies, fear garden, artist corner and much more. The haunted walkthrough had the maximum crowd and did take time for us to enter. But we did enjoy the scares; it was really dark and had the eeriest surroundings. Do come and enjoy, will be back soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Night Terror was intense scary

    If you are ready to face big scares, you will definitely love The Infernum. The characters in the Inferum were really terrifying. But Ballinger Cemetery was more scary. The experience in the Night Terror was intense scary. The mutation was something that captured our attention. The less horror one was the clowns. The 3D glasses given in the Doll House were nice ones. Surely kids will love the Doll House. The prices are reasonable too… Recommend this!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?